College Spotlight

Since its inception in 1983, Lightning SC has trained and developed dozens of soccer players who have moved on to play soccer at the collegiate level. Many of these players started with Lightning SC when they were under 10 years old. If you are interested in contacting any of these players to ask them about their college recruiting experience, or their experience on their current team, or just get their input on the college itself, contact the Lightning office and we will make the connection for you. 

Congrats to all the Lightning SC players who will be joining DI, DII, and DIII teams for the fall 2017!! If you know of a Lightning player who should be on this list and is not, please contact us! 

Lightning players on college teams (between 2009-2017):
Catherine Auger-Morin: Lake Forest College
Kelly Brigham: Connecticut College 
Claire Brown: Evergreen College 
Megan Cain: Lehigh University 
Devon Day: Lasell College
Reagan Dewhirst: University of Vermont
Shannon Doherty: Skidmore College
Meredith Ferneau: St. Andrews (Scotland)
Kate Fowler: Elon University
Mo Guimond: Franklin Pierce University 
Sophia Halik: Emmanuel College
Emily Hough: Wheaton College
Emily Kelly: University of Richmond
Lindsey Landwehrle: Bates College
Ashley Levesque: Johnson & Wales University
Mallory Lloyd: Plymouth State University
Georgia Lubrano: Colby College
Sophie Lubrano: Bowdoin College
Dee Martin: Clarkson University
Myra Parsonet: Wheaton College
Michaela Pomeroy: New England College
Gabrielle Rozumek: Roger Williams University
Katie Sanders: Castleton University
Joanna Schafer: Bates College
Eva Shaw: Middlebury College
Taylor Usko: University of New England
Shannon Walsh: University of Connecticut
Carter Adams: New England College
Jimmy Alexander: Bentley College 
Trevor Barlowe: Haverford College 
Brendan Barth: Dartmouth College
Eric Barthold: Colby College 
Asa Berolzheimer: Colby College
Sam Block: Colorado College 
Colin Brady: Lyndon State College
Devin Brady: Regis College
Ryan Brady: Emmanuel College
Jon Brockway: Southern New Hampshire University
Kyle Brockway: Nichols College 
Dylan DeTurk: Saint Lawrence University
Morgan Dewdney: Bates College
Tyler Dewdney: Bates College 
Jack Doherty: University of New Hampshire
Greg Frechette: Bowdoin College
Jackson Greenspan: Babson College
Chris Harwick: St. Mary's College
Oliver Horton: Knox College
Iver Hulleberg: Trinity College 
Eric Jayne: Dartmouth College
Ethan Kable: Claremont McKenna College
Elisha Kahan: Connecticut College 
Jory Kahan: Wesleyan University
Dimitrios Kapotis: Plymouth State University
Angus Kennedy: Williams College
Jeff Levin: Williams College 
Nick Lincoln: St. Lawrence University 
Nolan Lincoln: Middlebury College 
Jack Lightbody: Carleton College
Wyett MacDonald: Colby College
Ben Mackinnon: Williams College
Charlton Mhlauri: Northeastern University
Kuda Mhlauri: Curry College
Chris Morse: New England College
Colin Murphy: Boston College
Ben Nicholas: University of Connecticut
Yosef Osheyack: Rochester Institute of Technology 
Duncan Piper: Middlebury College
Nick Powell: Bowdoin College
Jeff Purdy: Norwich University
Woody Redpath: Wesleyan University 
Dan Remillard: Bates College 
Jacob Roswell: Castelton University
Moustapha Samb: Northeastern University
Jed Sass: Middlebury College
Daniel Scherding: Kenyon College
Robin Smith: New York University
Tucker Stenger: New England College
Julian Stott: Keene State College
Mason Thompson: Castleton University
Hugh Townsend: Southern New Hampshire University
Charlie Umland: Emmanuel College
Mack Walton: Clarkson University
Dylan Ward: Colorado College
Matt Wetherell: Haverford College
Daniel Wilson: Earlham College
Noah Wilson: UC Davis

Weather Cancellations

No cancellations today.

Lightning SC

LSC Office:
Lightning Soccer Club
16 Beaver Meadow Road
Suite 4 - Basement
Norwich, VT 05055

Office Phone:

Lightning SC is a 501(c)(3) 
Non-profit Organization.

Email Us